Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: are you guys on insideworldwinner.com?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,004

    Default are you guys on insideworldwinner.com?

    has anyone here joined this forum yet?
    InsideWorldWinner.com • Index page

    what do you think of it?
    A lie is a lie even if everyone believes it. The truth is the truth even if nobody recognizes it. – David Stevens

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,712

    Default

    I've been to the site before, as they were spamming their link on my videos on YouTube. The site's owned by the same person that's been creating & selling bots for WorldWinner. I'd stay away from there.

    Oh yeah, and I'm not Cashgamer.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,004

    Default

    selling bots? do you know who they are? and why hasnt WW taken the site away yet?
    A lie is a lie even if everyone believes it. The truth is the truth even if nobody recognizes it. – David Stevens

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    416

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Grengoddess View Post
    selling bots? do you know who they are? and why hasnt WW taken the site away yet?
    Worldwinner's not the internet police, they can't just tear down webpages they don't like. They can send cease & desist letters and probably do, but that's about it.
    IGN: Meathook

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,712

    Default

    I know who the owner (what's up Ghus) and I'm pretty sure he posted once a while back. I'm sure he still frequents here along with his own community of "players" (crooks).

    No idea why WW hasn't been able to take the site down yet. I'm going to guess that the servers that the sites are hosted are offshore... thus, it's not as easy for WW to ask the server provider to shut the site down. I don't think you can shut down a site simply because it's selling bots off -- poker bots for major sites are still at large and easily available on the net.

    Anyway, it's only a matter of time until something happens to the site(s). WorldWinner finds some legal angle they can take, or someone goes nuts and does a DDOS attack on the site everyday, Ghus gets hogtied and held hostage by the Russian mafia, etc.
    Jacob, aka Meikyousisui on King.com & Worldwinner.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    151

    Default

    Most users ever online was 3 on Sat Oct 11, 2008 8:44 am
    One word...funny
    Last edited by Dieuz; 01-03-2009 at 09:17 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    279

    Default

    someone should tell them thinkr.gvl's SC score was via cheating

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    151

    Default

    rahnyboy, you wanna be in the hall of fame, dont you..

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    279

    Default

    i just want asterisks where they belong...(barry bonds, cough cough)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    151

    Default

    Scrabble Cubes ----------------------- 1,391 ----------- zoomout
    it's getting better...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •